African Head Charge

African Head Charge is a dub reggae ensemble active since the early eighties. The group was formed by drummer Bonjo Iyanbinghi Noah, and featured a revolving cast of members, including, at times, Prisoner, Crocodile, Junior Moses, Sunny Akpan, Skip McDonald, and Jah Wobble. The group released most of their albums on Adrian Sherwood’s label, On-U Sound.